The Faculty of Agriculture, Rawalakot was established in April 1980 with undergraduate program and provision to start M.Sc. (Hons)/M.Phill when adequate facilities would become available. Recently, four independent degree awarding teaching departments have been established by re-structuring eight degree awarding disciplines. The undergraduate students have option to specialize in any one of the following fields: Agronomy, Entomology, Horticulture, Food Technology, Soil Science and Plant Breeding and Genetics. At present, the faculty consists of 19 Ph.Ds. and 28 MA/M.Sc./ M.Phils teaching staff specializing in the major fields of Agriculture as well as in other ancillary academic fields.

The main idea in establishing the Faculty of Agriculture was to invigorate the national spirit in the people through improved facilities of teaching and research in various fields of knowledge dealing with agriculture. It is also intended to take effective measures for resource development through the creation of site-specific technology.

The Faculty of Agriculture has the following departments:

Entomology & Plant Pathology
Food Technology
Plant Breeding and Molecular Genetics
Soil & Environmental Sciences
Eastern Medicine and Surgery
Veterinary and Animal Sciences
Computer Sciences & Information Technology




M.B.A Autumn-2012 Result

Date Sheet B.Ed & M.Ed

HEC Need Based Scholarships

Report of Open Day on World Science Day for Peace and Development (WSDPD)

Call for Papers for Divine Economics Conference 2013